'Zeno effect' verified–atoms won't move while you watch

Elaine
10/24/2015 10:37 am EST
10/24/2015 3:37 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

'Zeno effect' verified–atoms won't move while you watch

'Zeno effect' verified-atoms won't move while you watch
Oct 24, 2015
One of the oddest predictions of quantum theory - that a system can't change while you're watching it - has been confirmed in an experiment by Cornell physicists.
Read More

A watched pot never boils!

Well medicated for your protection.

Jessica6
10/24/2015 1:22 pm EST
10/24/2015 6:22 pm GMT

Avatar for Jessica6

'Zeno effect' verified-atoms won't move while you watch

Trippy. :stoned:

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra