Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Auntie Elaine
1/5/2019 6:15 pm EST
1/5/2019 11:15 pm GMT

Avatar for Auntie Elaine

Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'
Jan 4, 2019
Continuing negotiations over the government shutdown and funding for his border wall, President Donald Trump on Friday threatened to withhold funding for multiple government agencies "for a very long period of time – months or even years," according to Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY).
Read More

your thoughts?

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
1/5/2019 6:32 pm EST
1/5/2019 11:32 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Trump is mentally unfit to hold any office above garbage man??

Anonymous Coward
1/5/2019 6:46 pm EST
1/5/2019 11:46 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

There is the Vision which they (all world leaders) don't see or deliberately try to hide it from you

which begs the question: are they naive or liers

one thing is certain - the 'world' 'leaders' god doesn't like The Vision AT ALL

it's a psychological problem

and no, it's no fucking GUESS !

ThunderCunt watching football
1/5/2019 6:47 pm EST
1/5/2019 11:47 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

For every day the government is shut down Nancy Pelosi sends me nudes.

Anonymous Coward
1/5/2019 7:57 pm EST
1/6/2019 12:57 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Unless you work for the government, have you been affected?

Goes to show how many useful idiots are employed by the government, and that most of the dead weight on furlough aren't necessary to begin with. Cut the fat away from the meat permanently. That will release funds for the wall.

Anonymous Coward
1/5/2019 9:13 pm EST
1/6/2019 2:13 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Plenty of people not employed by the government are effected. It just takes time to feel it on the every day joe level.

Are you unaware of what your taxes are spent on?

A "wall" is short sighted in concept and will be ineffectual in reality. Chumple and Miller need to "rebrand" it as border security and put more boots on the ground and do something about case processing. That would be far more effective than building a symbolic wall.

Anonymous Coward
1/6/2019 9:02 pm EST
1/7/2019 2:02 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Has even ONE of the drooling MAGA hat wearing yee-hars pointed out that Trump said Mexico was going to pay for the wall?
https://i.pinimg.com/736x/b8/4e/f3/b84ef3e9621e838e1dda2282eb16fb1c.jpg

Anonymous Coward
1/7/2019 4:11 pm EST
1/7/2019 9:11 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Short term we don't see an immediate effect, but the long-term nature of this should make everyone concerned. SNAP funding is good through this month but what happens if the shut down continues? Same with tax refunds scheduled to begin next month. Will they be sent out or not? This could have an immediate impact on the economy, as well as on the finances of millions of Americans who frequently spend their tax refunds soon after receiving them. Early last year, as part of its contingency planning for possible government shutdowns, the IRS said it would not issue any tax refunds during a government shutdown. We'll soon see if this is still their plan and we'll soon see what happens when 800,000
Fed. employees don't receive another paycheck.

Anonymous Coward
1/7/2019 4:32 pm EST
1/7/2019 9:32 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Nobody in the administration had a clear understanding of just what a shutdown would entail. Two devastating reports in the Washington Post over the weekend detail the horrifying scope of their ignorance. The administration did not realize that 38 million Americans lose their food stamps under a shutdown, nor did it know that thousands of tenants would face eviction without assistance from the HUD.
smiley

Anonymous Coward
1/7/2019 6:57 pm EST
1/7/2019 11:57 pm GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

^^^Seems to be a pattern with this Administration. They are incompetent and clueless.

Anonymous Coward
1/8/2019 7:43 pm EST
1/9/2019 12:43 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

A small taste of what happens when demoncraps take control.

Anonymous Coward
1/8/2019 7:46 pm EST
1/9/2019 12:46 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

^^^^ERRR.. Trump said he was Proud to shut down the government.

Therefore...The Reublitard shut it down...don't try to deflect it to the Dems. That is sooooooooo foolish!!
smiley

Anonymous Coward
1/8/2019 7:50 pm EST
1/9/2019 12:50 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

Regular unleaded $5/gal.

Don have to be an elephant to remember that shite.

Acid Cat!
1/8/2019 8:11 pm EST
1/9/2019 1:11 am GMT

Avatar for Acid Cat!

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

I'm not smart about such things but can't he just sign a executive order authorizing funding for a wall?

Anonymous Coward
1/8/2019 8:18 pm EST
1/9/2019 1:18 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

^^^^ERRR.. Trump said he was Proud to shut down the government.

Therefore...The Reublitard shut it down...don't try to deflect it to the Dems. That is sooooooooo foolish!!


No, it's will not qualify as a "National Emergency".The courts will shut it down.

He needs to be a man and come up with a compromise and not act like a King-ass. We have a good government as framed by the founding fathers. He just wants to ignore it.
smiley

fnord
1/10/2019 10:39 pm EST
1/11/2019 3:39 am GMT

RE: Trump Threatens To Continue Government Shutdown For 'Months Or Even Years'

If the federal empire shuts down, it will give every working person in the country a 30% raise in pay.

Too bad, but old people will lose a major portion of their income.

Forum

Browse

Paypal

Solar & Geomagnetic
Conditions
status
kpstatus

CURRENT MOON

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra