Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies

Elaine
10/4/2018 12:02 pm EST
10/4/2018 5:02 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies

Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies
Oct 4, 2018
A media report today revealed details of a significant supply chain attack which appears to be one of the largest corporate espionage and hardware hacking programs from a nation-state.
Read More

Skynet?

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
10/4/2018 6:28 pm EST
10/4/2018 11:28 pm GMT

RE: Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies

what it is spying on ?

the one piece of chip which is not spying `?

lol

Anonymous Coward
10/5/2018 12:00 am EST
10/5/2018 5:00 am GMT

RE: Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies

That's amazing technology. They must be light years ahead of the US.
smiley

Anonymous Coward
10/5/2018 12:06 am EST
10/5/2018 5:06 am GMT

RE: Chinese Spying Chips Found Hidden On Servers Used By US Companies

haha, I wonder if they call their version also 'Management Engine'

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra