Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Elaine
7/27/2018 3:34 pm EST
7/27/2018 8:34 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement
Jul 27, 2018
President Donald Trump's White House released an official statement via its Twitter feed in which it misspelled "United States.
Read More

Now, normally I don't consider something like this news. Politicians aren't expected to be at the top of the intellectual pile. But goddamn.

Spellcheck. Just sayin'.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

katya
7/27/2018 3:40 pm EST
7/27/2018 8:40 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

smiley

Anonymous Coward
7/27/2018 6:00 pm EST
7/27/2018 11:00 pm GMT

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Someone's ass is going to be roasted/and or fired. But he might like that the media attention will be drawn away from the Cohen "issue".

I predict that he will call it in as an act of his non-existent humanity to not fire the person, so he can get more press.

Anonymous Coward
7/29/2018 6:47 pm EST
7/29/2018 11:47 pm GMT

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Trump claims that he knows words and has the best words. Maybe he does but he seems to struggle stringing them together to form a coherent sentence... and apparently doesn't know the difference between the word "would" and "wouldn't".
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjZHDcKCA-I

Anonymous Coward
7/29/2018 6:51 pm EST
7/29/2018 11:51 pm GMT

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

Like you with should or shouldn't post tripe..
The latter is best for us all.
No....we already know.
You spoke already remember?

Anonymous Coward
7/29/2018 8:02 pm EST
7/30/2018 1:02 am GMT

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement

^ ^ ^ ^ ^
"US" and "WE"?

Do you mean there are other feeble-minded trailer trash on here in addition to yourself?

Anonymous Coward
7/29/2018 8:45 pm EST
7/30/2018 1:45 am GMT

RE: Trump's White House misspells 'United States' in embarrassing official statement


smiley

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra