More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Elaine
5/12/2018 3:45 pm EST
5/12/2018 8:45 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released
May 12, 2018
WASHINGTON - Democrats on the House intelligence committee have released more than 3,500 Facebook ads that were created or promoted by a Russian internet agency, providing the fullest picture yet of Russia's attempt to sow racial and political division in the United States before and after the 2016 election.
Read More

again!

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 3:58 pm EST
5/12/2018 8:58 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

I waited until this morning because I didn't want to download those PDF's. I knew someone would do it for me.

Facebook was supposed to notify its' members that shared those race baiting Russian propaganda ads but haven't heard anything else about it. The evil me thinks there should be a public shaming.

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 4:04 pm EST
5/12/2018 9:04 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Funny how no one is talking about the MONEY FACEBOOK ACCEPTED for those ADS huh?

Elaine
5/12/2018 4:27 pm EST
5/12/2018 9:27 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

I'll finish uploading the files after I do damage control from accidentally banning myself.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 5:12 pm EST
5/12/2018 10:12 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Fuck Facebook and Trump supporters.

As has been routinely observed, a frightening number of these people will not hesitate to vote for a bona fide dictator, a literal Nazi, or a child predator or three. One needn't look far to see that these people ravenously support a quality of man they'd never, ever allow to be left alone with their wives or children. It is as if the content of one's character doesn't matter anymore as long as Republicans are 'winning.' Winning feels good, so winning is the moral high ground. A place where the reputation of a man's character is worthless and self-reflection is impossible. Authoritarianism is very much alive in modern America and there is no shortage of narcissistic supply.

Elaine
5/12/2018 5:39 pm EST
5/12/2018 10:39 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Blacktivist Ad No. 1061

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Elaine
5/12/2018 5:41 pm EST
5/12/2018 10:41 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Blacktivist Ad No. 1065

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Elaine
5/12/2018 5:42 pm EST
5/12/2018 10:42 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Heart of Texas Ad No. 724

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

katya
5/12/2018 5:52 pm EST
5/12/2018 10:52 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Funny how no one is talking about the MONEY FACEBOOK ACCEPTED for those ADS huh?



EXCELLENT point.
Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 6:07 pm EST
5/12/2018 11:07 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

What are you going on about? I've seen it on WaPo and NYTimes. Guess you guys don't read.
Conservative media has been oddly quiet about it along with anything else that might show Trump in the negative.
smiley

Elaine
5/12/2018 6:08 pm EST
5/12/2018 11:08 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

What are you going on about? I've seen it on WaPo and NYTimes.

Yeah, but this site isn't behind a pay-wall.
Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 6:10 pm EST
5/12/2018 11:10 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Just imagine if Hillary went to Wisconsin before election day.

We'd never know about this and none of you would give a shit.

Elaine
5/12/2018 6:25 pm EST
5/12/2018 11:25 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

explain

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
5/12/2018 6:27 pm EST
5/12/2018 11:27 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Yeah, but this site isn't behind a pay-wall.


I use the incognito mode on all paywall sites. I will not be denied.
smiley

LTH
5/13/2018 8:21 am EST
5/13/2018 1:21 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

This is more evidence that he colluded with the Russians

What's taking so long to lock him up

Anonymous Coward
5/13/2018 2:28 pm EST
5/13/2018 7:28 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Having a republican congress and senate majority is the only think keeping him safe. Rule of law party conveniently dismisses the rule of law. Hopefully, there will be a better balance after mid-term elections.

Anonymous Coward
5/15/2018 10:04 am EST
5/15/2018 3:04 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

am i missing something? i don't see anything about trump in those ads. mostly for/against racial/sexuality differences, etc.

some anti-clinton stuff too, which any honestly any sane person would probably agree with. i mean, i can't blame russia for hating a bitch that was promising war with them.

get over it people. trump is president and no matter what you want to pretend happened, hillary will NEVER be.

NEVER.
smiley

Anonymous Coward
5/15/2018 7:00 pm EST
5/16/2018 12:00 am GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

You guys obsessing over Hillary is funny. Can't face the facts that the man you elected is a POS.

But on another note, Facebook shut down over 500M accts., some were Russian trolls but the majority was sex/porn related. Somehow I don't see this as fair.
smiley

Anonymous Coward
5/15/2018 7:02 pm EST
5/16/2018 12:02 am GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

TRUMP!!! LOCK HIM UP, LOCK HIM UP!!!

Douchebag!!
smiley

Anonymous Coward
5/16/2018 8:08 am EST
5/16/2018 1:08 pm GMT

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

Facebook closed 583M fake accounts during the first three months of this year. I hope Twitter and Instagram are next. Many of their #'s are Russian.

2.20 billion monthly active Facebook users for Q1 2018, at least a quarter of those 2 billion were fake. That's a staggering number.

dig
5/16/2018 5:48 pm EST
5/16/2018 10:48 pm GMT

Avatar for dig

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

I'll finish uploading the files after I do damage control from accidentally banning myself.


That wasn't accidental, that was your sub-consciousness trying to do the right thing.
smiley

katya
5/16/2018 6:36 pm EST
5/16/2018 11:36 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: More than 3,500 Facebook ads created by Russians is released

2 billion were fake. That's a staggering number.


I'm sure the shareholders will be interested in that fact.
Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra