Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

katsung47
2/11/2018 8:59 pm EST
2/12/2018 1:59 am GMT

Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History
HuffPost
Dominique Mosbergen,HuffPost• January 22, 2018

A 24-year-old appointed to a top position in the White House drug policy office has come under scrutiny in recent days for his scanty résumé and lack of qualifications.

A new Washington Post report reveals that one of Taylor Weyeneth's few previous jobs ended ignominiously. Weyeneth was "let go" from a New York law firm in 2015 because he didn't show up to work, the paper reports.

Weyeneth was appointed last year as deputy chief of staff of the Office of National Drug Control Policy, or ONDCP, which coordinates federal drug-control efforts, and questions have recently been raised about his fitness for the role.

Prior to his work for the Trump administration, the only job he'd held since graduating from college in 2016 was working on President Donald Trump's presidential campaign, the Post reported earlier this month. As a high schooler, Weyeneth worked for a family firm that processed health products; and as an undergraduate, he had a job as a legal assistant at the New York law firm O'Dwyer & Bernstien.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-apos-deputy-drug-czar-121016887.html

text

Anonymous Coward
2/11/2018 9:08 pm EST
2/12/2018 2:08 am GMT

RE: Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

Have you seen the other inmates in office throughout DC?
Quit with the age discrimination..That is exactly what it is.

So the young guy isn't a spry eighty year old.
Also like those positions really do anything other than occupy a seat at a table not needed.

Why do we even have Czars?
Sounds Russian to me..I have been told they are really bad guys.

Gracie the dog
2/17/2018 5:39 am EST
2/17/2018 10:39 am GMT

RE: Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

The Orange shit Gibbon, should have hired the Nobody at an obscure Fed leviathon...........so The "Designated Survivor" TV show script........would be predictively programed, and correct.

That way Illuminati Masons........could be accurate and reliable rather than.........sucking off of altered timelines.

katsung47
2/26/2018 6:09 pm EST
2/26/2018 11:09 pm GMT

RE: Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

I think this is an attempt to steal the money from the aid fund to Puerto-Rico by authorize contract to unqualified 2-men company.

Puerto Rico Cancels Contract with Energy Company Linked to Trump Administration
•October 30, 2017

After controversy last week plagued a $300 million contract to restore power to energy-crippled Puerto Rico, the head of the Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority (PREPA) has cancelled the contract. The government-owned utility company's CEO Ricardo Ramos referred to the controversy surrounding the contract as "an enormous distraction […] negatively impacting the work we're already doing." Last month, Ramos signed the contact with Whitefish Energy, a small, unheard of two-person Montana-based private utility firm, which was later revealed to have links to the Trump administration. The cancellation follows Puerto Rico's governor, Ricardo Rossello, calling for PREPA to cancel the contract on Sunday.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/m/e1b3cffd-3440-3539-bdae-b34c1fbd3861/ss_puerto-rico-cancels-contract.html

katsung47
3/11/2018 4:57 pm EST
3/11/2018 9:57 pm GMT

RE: Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

Donald Trump nominates man whose firm tripled price of insulin to regulate drug companies
Alex Azar would be 'a star for better healthcare and lower drug prices', Mr Trump said

Chantal Da Silva Sunday 19 November 2017

Donald Trump's pick for health secretary, Alex Azar, was previously an executive at a pharmaceutical company that repeatedly raised the prices of its drugs and tripled the cost of its top-selling insulin over the five years he served as a company president, it has emerged.

Mr Trump announced his choice on Monday, tweeting that Mr Azar would be a "star for better healthcare and lower drug prices".

If Mr Azar becomes Health and Human Services (HHS) secretary, he will oversee a $1tr (£76bn) department responsible for America's major insurance programmes, including Obamacare, public health, medical research and food and drug safety.


http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-politics/donald-trump-nominates-alex-azar-eli-lilley-who-tripled-price-of-insulin-to-regulate-drug-companies-a8062886.html

katsung47
3/24/2018 4:38 pm EST
3/24/2018 9:38 pm GMT

RE: Trump's Deputy Drug Czar Is A 24-Year-Old With A Flimsy Work History

Trump has nominated Kirstjen Nielsen, who was responsible for some of the infamously bungled response to hurricane Katrina to head the Department of Homeland Security. To celebrate the nomination, the White House held a ceremony and cocktail party attended by a large gaggle of lobbyists who will be vying for fat government contracts from the DHS. Then the White House sent the bill for the party to the DHS.


---


Trump's pick for DHS chief was at center of Katrina disaster


https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/trumps-pick-for-dhs-chief-was-at-center-of-katrina-disaster/2017/10/14/1a8f12a2-b067-11e7-9e58-e6288544af98_story.html?utm_term=.17607153812b

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra