Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Anonymous Coward
2/9/2018 3:24 pm EST
2/9/2018 8:24 pm GMT

Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-remingtonoutdoor-bankruptcy-exclusive/exclusive-u-s-gunmaker-remington-seeks-financing-to-file-for-bankruptcy-sources-idUSKBN1FT04C?feedType=RSS&feedName=businessNews

Remington, which is controlled by buyout firm Cerberus Capital Management LP, was abandoned by some of Cerberus' private equity fund investors after one of its Bushmaster rifles was used in the Sandy Hook elementary school shooting in Connecticut in 2012 that killed 20 children and six adults.
The sources asked not to be identified because the deliberations are confidential. Remington did not respond to several requests for comment. Cerberus declined to comment.
Credit rating agencies have warned that Remington's capital structure is unsustainable given its weak operating performance and significant volatility in the demand for firearms and ammunition.

Anonymous Coward
2/9/2018 3:30 pm EST
2/9/2018 8:30 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

We really are living in the upside down when private equity investors get a conscience.

kal
2/9/2018 3:35 pm EST
2/9/2018 8:35 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Totalitarians will celebrate the loss of 3500 jobs because they love controlling the lives of others.

They'll overlook crime statistics and just demand an overall ban of weapons because uh we're all equal it says it on the statue of liberty hurr durr I had nothing but communist retards for history teachers hurrrrrrrr durrrr.

K2
2/9/2018 3:59 pm EST
2/9/2018 8:59 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Putting a serial number on every bullet is expensive



Even with tax relief

K2
2/9/2018 4:01 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:01 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

I know mass production and have NO clue how they will pull it off.

K2
2/9/2018 4:04 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:04 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Color code a phosphorus she'll casing....mixed with the internal compound of gunpowder residue.



Who gets Bullet #1?

kal
2/9/2018 4:11 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:11 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

The same people worried about gun deaths are the ones promoting the termination of pregnancies.

It's almost like they're insincere lemmings believing in gods in the form of fellow humans that tell them what to say and do.

K2
2/9/2018 4:34 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:34 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

They are upset they can't put a serial number on those bodies to borrow more money, Kal.

Anonymous Coward
2/9/2018 4:40 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:40 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Followed this until the last 2 comments. What the hell are you talking about? Serial numbers on bodies? Splain yourself Lucy!

Anonymous Coward
2/9/2018 4:52 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:52 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Buy a good product, water down the product, milk the name and creditors for as long as possible, then file for protections while under bankruptcy. That's the free market!

Elaine
2/9/2018 4:53 pm EST
2/9/2018 9:53 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

We really are living in the upside down when private equity investors get a conscience.

right.
Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

smiley

lucy in the red panties
2/9/2018 5:16 pm EST
2/9/2018 10:16 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy


smiley

Anonymous Coward
2/9/2018 5:17 pm EST
2/9/2018 10:17 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Handy-Sook wasnt Remingtons fault. Who really died at Handy-Sook? Who profited Through Donation scam/fronts?

K2
2/9/2018 5:19 pm EST
2/9/2018 10:19 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Nobody died at handy sook

Google it

kal
2/9/2018 5:29 pm EST
2/9/2018 10:29 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Yeah Sandy Hook where supposedly a bunch of Wall St. executives children died.

Since when did shitlibs care about Wall St. executives and their children?

It's almost like liberals just change their views on a whim or a muttering of sounds from some New York or California multi-millionaire career politician.

It's like their stupid people with no principles.

kal
2/9/2018 5:33 pm EST
2/9/2018 10:33 pm GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

there, they're, their.

I know it but being on a majority shitlib forum reduces my brain matter longterm so here we are...

It's just fascinating that liberals hate the working class now and uphold rich career politicians on both coasts.

It's almost like they're not liberal they're just racist anti-white, anti-tradition, anti-working man, anti-American.

It's like they wish they were dual citizens where they can go to some far away land after this country is destroyed where they'll have that government bulldoze over more poor people so they can live on top of their bones.

K2
2/10/2018 12:34 am EST
2/10/2018 5:34 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Kal seems like his opinions and """facts""" come from his stormfront hug-box.

When he has anything original to contribute which isn't a rehash of what other people say, I'll be listening.

Anonymous Coward
2/10/2018 1:00 am EST
2/10/2018 6:00 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

The same people worried about gun deaths are the ones promoting the termination of pregnancies.

It's almost like they're insincere lemmings believing in gods in the form of fellow humans that tell them what to say and do.


They need to ban guns so they can continue to destroy the environment with no conscience. They need global warming so they can continue to destroy the environment with no conscience. They need global communism so they can continue to destroy the environment with no conscience

They need you to join in the mass destruction of the entire earth so that robots can replace us and then finalize the destruction of the environment because robots have no conscience.

Seems to me if people want to end all the violence they should end all forms of government and collective human behavior.

kal
2/10/2018 1:23 am EST
2/10/2018 6:23 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

I'm positive that the last k2 post in this thread was by an imposter that still cries when footage of election night 2016 appears in stock footage montages.

Practice won't help.

K2
2/10/2018 1:27 am EST
2/10/2018 6:27 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

If k2 picks on me one more time, I'll cry

kal
2/10/2018 1:29 am EST
2/10/2018 6:29 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

May the lake next to you create a massive tidal wave that puts out your wood stove.

KEK

Deltrice
2/10/2018 1:31 am EST
2/10/2018 6:31 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

bur

kal
2/10/2018 1:46 am EST
2/10/2018 6:46 am GMT

RE: Remington Seeks Financing To File Bankruptcy

Theme song in a post-gun society

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWAJruuvE5k

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra