John Young, one of the most legendary astronauts in history, has died

Elaine
1/7/2018 5:40 pm EST
1/7/2018 10:40 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

John Young, one of the most legendary astronauts in history, has died

John Young, one of the most legendary astronauts in history, has died
Jan 7, 2018
Legendary astronaut John Young, who walked on the moon and later commanded the first space shuttle flight, has died, according to a statement from NASA.
Read More

sad

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

smiley

Anonymous Coward
1/7/2018 6:07 pm EST
1/7/2018 11:07 pm GMT

RE: John Young, one of the most legendary astronauts in history, has died

WIKI snip:
"...Young took three moonwalks in the Descartes Highlands with Charles Duke on April 21, 22 and 23, 1972, making Young the ninth person to walk on the surface of the Moon..."
smiley

Forum

Browse

Paypal

ADVERTISEMENT

Solar & Geomagnetic
Conditions
status
kpstatus

CURRENT MOON

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra