Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

Elaine
1/7/2018 5:39 pm EST
1/7/2018 10:39 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76
Jan 7, 2018
Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas has passed away after a battle with prostate cancer.
Read More

Rest in peace

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

smiley

Elaine
1/7/2018 5:45 pm EST
1/7/2018 10:45 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

Breathe deep the gathering gloom
Watch lights fade from every room
Bedsitter people look back and lament
Another day's useless energy is spent
Impassioned lovers wrestle as one;
Lonely man cries for love and has none
New mother picks up and suckles her son
Senior citizens wish they were young

Cold-hearted orb that rules the night
Removes the colours from our sight
Red is grey and yellow, white
But we decide which is right
And which is an illusion
Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
1/7/2018 11:11 pm EST
1/8/2018 4:11 am GMT

RE: Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

Sad day for the Knight in White Satin.

Your Mom
1/8/2018 12:29 am EST
1/8/2018 5:29 am GMT

RE: Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

I went to see the Moodys back in the 80s and admit I knew little of the band at the time. When they came on the stage they were joined by a fat old bastard with a tambourine in hand. I thought, that's nice, they're letting one of their friends join them on stage.

The next song started and the fat old bastard swapped his tambourine for a flute and the air was filled with magic. He then opened his mouth and sang with the voice of angel. That was my introduction to Ray Thomas.

RIP Veteran Cosmic Rocker

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATqo8bSjoY0

Anonymous Coward
1/8/2018 7:47 pm EST
1/9/2018 12:47 am GMT

RE: Moody Blues singer Ray Thomas dies at his home aged 76

I've loved them since Nights in White Satin, but my favorite is "It's up to you" from the Question of Balance album.

R.I.P Ray
smiley

Forum

Browse

Paypal

ADVERTISEMENT

Solar & Geomagnetic
Conditions
status
kpstatus

CURRENT MOON

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra