Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Elaine
11/30/2017 11:16 pm EST
12/1/2017 4:16 am GMT

Avatar for Elaine

Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network
Dec 1, 2017
WASHINGTON - The White House and CIA have been considering a package of secret proposals to allow former US intelligence officers to run privatized covert actions, intelligence gathering, and propaganda missions, according to three sources who've been briefed on or have direct knowledge of the proposals.
Read More

I find this very interesting.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Jolly Nli
12/1/2017 9:58 am EST
12/1/2017 2:58 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

How many spy and propaganda networks does America need?

There are a fuck load anyway.

Wikileaks has revealed the extent they go to in order to smear the ruskies which makes these agencies look like the KGB was pale in comparison.

Land of the free my ass cheeks.

katya
12/1/2017 10:15 am EST
12/1/2017 3:15 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Agreed-- this is a bad direction.

However...

"All the institutional structures exist to prevent things from going off the rails. Is this an attempt to circumvent oversight?"


That's laughable. Where were these institutional structures when some people were wheeling & dealing in uranium with Russia?
Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

Elaine
12/1/2017 4:44 pm EST
12/1/2017 9:44 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

How many spy and propaganda networks does America need?

I think this agency would be more in the direction of a private army.
Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
12/1/2017 5:45 pm EST
12/1/2017 10:45 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Where were these institutional structures when some people were wheeling & dealing in uranium with Russia?

smiley

Elaine
12/1/2017 6:33 pm EST
12/1/2017 11:33 pm GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

He's yapping about some anti-Hillary propaganda invented by the neocons.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
12/1/2017 7:15 pm EST
12/2/2017 12:15 am GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

He's yapping about some anti-Hillary propaganda invented by the neocons.


Yeah, I know. What I don't know is why anyone would continue to repeat it as factual. How many times does it have to be debunked?

Elaine
12/1/2017 7:18 pm EST
12/2/2017 12:18 am GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Truth and facts have zero importance in today's America. Propaganda appeals to emotions. Emotions win over facts every time.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
12/5/2017 1:23 pm EST
12/5/2017 6:23 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

A bloody handed mercenary running a private Stasi for a mentally unstable head of state. Awesome.

They're projecting so hard because they need people to believe they're up against a terrible enemy. And they need people to believe it's not them. It creates the perfect blind spot for the easily duped and ignorant followers of authoritarian rule.

And why does the small community of Whitefish, Montana keep popping up?

Anonymous Coward
12/5/2017 2:58 pm EST
12/5/2017 7:58 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

The fact that a significant minority of people out there would stand up and cheer this unassailable violation of the Constitution while claiming to be the party/people who care about constitutional rights above all else is what's really terrifying. The MAGA voters of this country are the most brainwashed, insolent, virulently pathetic people imaginable.

katya
12/5/2017 5:45 pm EST
12/5/2017 10:45 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

8 long years of Obummer were equally as terrifying-- now you know how it feels, eh?

Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

Anonymous Coward
12/5/2017 8:47 pm EST
12/6/2017 1:47 am GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Katya - your false equivalency is comparable to your ignorance.
smiley

katya
12/5/2017 9:30 pm EST
12/6/2017 2:30 am GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Were you outraged over this? Bet not...

During the Obama years, the National Security Agency intentionally and routinely intercepted and reviewed communications of American citizens in violation of the Constitution and of court-ordered guidelines implemented pursuant to federal law.

The unlawful surveillance appears to have been a massive abuse of the government's foreign-intelligence-collection authority, carried out for the purpose of monitoring the communications of Americans in the United States. While aware that it was going on for an extensive period of time, the administration failed to disclose its unlawful surveillance of Americans until late October 2016, when the administration was winding down and the NSA needed to meet a court deadline in order to renew various surveillance authorities under the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act (FISA).

The administration's stonewalling about the scope of the violation induced an exasperated Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court to accuse the NSA of "an institutional lack of candor" in connection with what the court described as "a very serious Fourth Amendment issue." (The court is the federal tribunal created in 1978 by FISA; it is often referred to as a "secret court" because proceedings before it are classified and ex parte – meaning only the Justice Department appears before the court.)

Read more at: http://www.nationalreview.com/article/447973/nsa-illegal-surveillance-americans-obama-administration-abuse-fisa-court-response
Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

Elaine
12/5/2017 11:15 pm EST
12/6/2017 4:15 am GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Yes, domestic spying has been going on for decades. It was going on before the Patriot Act, but the Patriot Act cleared the way in a legal sense.

After working on computers all these years, there is no doubt in my mind that every keystroke is logged.

But this private Trump Spy army sounds more like the start of a Gestapo to me. Especially since Trump's voter commission the commission as tried to force states to hand over detailed voter information.

What could possibly go wrong?

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

smiley

Elaine
12/5/2017 11:25 pm EST
12/6/2017 4:25 am GMT

Avatar for Elaine

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

And who will be heading the new private spy army?

Blackwater.

Well medicated for your protection. ॐ ♡

Anonymous Coward
12/6/2017 7:13 am EST
12/6/2017 12:13 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network


After working on computers all these years, there is no doubt in my mind that every keystroke is logged.


Makes me laugh all these snowflake acs who think hiding behind a proxy does anything?

All your posts are logged we have had confirmation from whistleblowers, its old news but still they hold on to their denial.
smiley

Anonymous Coward
12/6/2017 11:50 am EST
12/6/2017 4:50 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Katya is a noob to the politics of spying. It's quite evident her awareness began with the Obama administration and Fox News, et al. A lack of knowledge about a topic impedes comprehension. However, this does not imply she gets a pass for her continued regurgitation of baseless claims. There is simply no longer any excuse whatsoever for ignorance, unless you are a lazy, incurious person.

Ira Ubba
12/6/2017 12:25 pm EST
12/6/2017 5:25 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Run by Mossad.

Mo' sad.

katya
12/6/2017 2:07 pm EST
12/6/2017 7:07 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

I don't listen or read Fox News. You fail again!

Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

smiley

Anonymous Coward
12/6/2017 3:22 pm EST
12/6/2017 8:22 pm GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

katya
12/6/2017 2:07 PM EST
12/6/2017 7:07 PM GMT

Avatar for katya
RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network
I don't listen or read Fox News. You fail again!


Haha! For someone making such a claim you sure do repeat their tripe.
smiley

katya
12/6/2017 3:55 pm EST
12/6/2017 8:55 pm GMT

Avatar for katya

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

Tripe or truth... hmmm.

Pocahontas would not be proud of her as her representative.

Anonymous Coward
12/6/2017 7:36 pm EST
12/7/2017 12:36 am GMT

RE: Trump Administration Is Mulling A Pitch For A Private Spy Network

No "hmmm" to it. It's tripe. Last week Trump flippantly suggested an award for fake news, conservative Rasmussen, (his favorite pollster), obliged and Fox News won.

Forum

Archives

Browse

Paypal

ADVERTISEMENT

Solar & Geomagnetic
Conditions
status
kpstatus

CURRENT MOON

ADVERTISEMENT

Kali Yantra